Crafty K

Creating, Crafting, Experimenting, And Blogging All About It

Oh Joy, A Blog! July 8, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kristen @ 4:11 am

Oh joy, a blog! After perusing some of my favorite fellow crafty girl’s blogs this weekend I was inspired to make my own!

So, let me introduce myself! I’m Kristen and I’m a 24 year old stay at home wife or to pen the much overused phrase “domestic goddess”. In my spare time, which I seem to have a lot of these days, I’ve found myself in my craft studio getting in touch with my creative side!

I’m a self taught seamstress and am still very much the beginner besides the few things I’ve mastered.

I design and sew couture dog dresses and harnesses which is my true love, but I am looking to start some new projects as well, so I figure what better way to meet other fellow crafties than by blogging all about my adventures?!

I hope to post some of the projects I’ve been working on soon, but hate blog posts without pictures, so I had to insert one of my new, favorite pictures I took recently on a trip to the Butterfly Conservatory in Niagara Falls, Canada!

I believe it’s an onion flower?

Here’s to the start of a fun, blogging experience! 🙂

 

One Response to “Oh Joy, A Blog!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

